Updated Seed List

UPDATED 3/4 at 12:00 p.m.

Conference Tournaments have began, so the automatic bids will be changing in the next few days as champions are crowned. Lots of movement on the bubble as teams continue to play big games.

Click Read More to take a look at each seed line.

Bold: Automatic Bid

1 Kansas, Villanova, Virginia, Michigan State

Oklahoma, Xavier, North Carolina, Miami

3 Oregon, West Virginia, Utah, Duke

Maryland, Iowa State, Texas A&M, Iowa

Kentucky, Indiana, Purdue, Arizona

6 Texas, California, Baylor, Wisconsin

7 Texas Tech, Dayton, Notre Dame, Seton Hall

8 Colorado, Wichita State, USC, Providence

9 South Carolina, Pittsburgh, Saint Joseph’s, Vanderbilt

10 Syracuse, Butler, Oregon State, Saint Mary’s

11 VCU, Michigan, Connecticut, Saint Bonaventure, Cincinnati, Arkansas-Little Rock

12 Valparaiso, Monmouth, Temple, San Diego State

13 Chattanooga, Stony Brook, Yale, Akron

14 UAB, Hawaii, IPFW, Stephen F. Austin

15 NC-Wilmington, New Mexico State, Belmont, Weber State

16 Winthrop, North Florida, Bucknell, Hampton, Wagner, Texas Southern

Last Four In: Michigan, Connecticut, St. Bonaventure, Cincinnati

First Four Out: Gonzaga, Florida, Alabama, Tulsa

Other bubble teams (in order): Florida State, Washington, Ohio State, George Washington, LSU, Creighton.

Remember, if you want to see more brackets like this and a great resource to find all sorts of bracketologists, check out The Bracket Project, where I am also a contributor.

And that’s all I have for now, so this is me…signing off. -Lukas.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s